The One with the Kimye Bay Bay

OMG! You guys!!!!! Kimye is having a bay bay!!!

I know – by the time you guys read this, it will be ‘old’ news – but it was just announced last night that Kim Kardashian and Kanye West are expecting…so I’m writing my first blog entry early to catch the excitement.

Between Kim-Bay (I totally just made that up – can I ™ that?), The Royal Baby, and Jessica Simpson pulling a Tori Spelling, it’s going to be a year (or at least 6 months) of baby bumps in the headlines. Fiscal Cliff what? Presidential Inauguration who?

It almost makes me want to have another baby so I can be pregnant at the same time. You KNOW Kim is going to blow up. Her backside is going to be ginormous and the paparazzi are going to be after every shot they can get where she looks huge. That’s enough to make any pregnant lady feel better about her own body. I bet she’ll come out with her own line of Kardashian Kollection maternity wear and baby klothes. There’s no way her momager Kris isn’t going to kash out on this kid. (I’m sorry..I can’t help myself).

But seriously, there are two issues that I’d like to discuss…

1) What about Kris Humphries? Aren’t they still married? I have to wonder what Gigantor thinks of his not-yet-ex-wife getting impregnated by her rap mogul boyfriend or ‘baby daddy’ as they say… How will this affect the divorce? I don’t even know why they’re not divorced yet. What in the world could the hold up be? They’ve been separated three times as long as they were married. I’m sure he’ll make a statement within the next 48 hours wishing them the best and just wishing that he, too, could move on. Go away, Kris Humphries. Sincerely, The World.

2) What about Khloe? Poor thing has been trying to have a baby for 2 or 3 years and is having trouble. On last season of Keeping Up with the Kardashians, she found out that she doesn’t ovulate regularly and needed to take meds to increase ovulation. She tweeted last night about how excited she is about the Kimye baby, but I would be a Bitter Betty if I had been trying to get pregnant for two years and not one, but BOTH of my sisters got pregnant in that time. Have any of you had fertility issues? How would you feel if you were in Khloe’s shoes? The good news is that Khloe is the most down-to-Earth Kardashian (or so it seems) so I think she’s supportive and not the jealous type. Good for you, Khlo Khlo…

There’s so much more to discuss on this topic… Will it be a girl or a boy? Will they find out the sex? What will they name it? Will they film the birth? Does anyone actually care? Probably not. But it’s a good distraction from the everyday depressing crappola we hear about and deal with.

Next time on Non-Stop Momedy: Will Jessica Simpson’s second pregnancy go by super quickly to compensate for her 18 month long first pregnancy? Will they have a boy this time and name it something equally ridiculous? Stay tuned…

Just kidding. I have no idea what the topic next time will be.

Nikki

Leave a Reply

