Smoothie Time!

I love smoothies. More specifically, I love my smoothies. Jamba Juice and Smoothie King are okay, but I think mine are much better. Probably because I use all fruit and no yogurt, sherbet, or weird filler stuff.

20120603-222240.jpg

This particular smoothie has frozen organic strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries, in addition to almond milk*, and organic baby spinach. I swap the fruit out according to what is in my freezer. Frozen peaches, mangoes, and bananas are delicious too.

*I like to use almond, coconut, or soy milk, but use whatever works for you. Rice or dairy milk will be great too if that’s what you like. If you want to be really decadent, you could use chocolate almond or soy milk with frozen bananas or berries. It’s like the most delicious milkshake on earth. And much less guilt inducing than a real milkshake.

I use an immersion blender like this:

20120603-222749.jpg

Fill up the measuring cup with spinach and fruit…

20120603-222825.jpg

Pour in some milk…

20120603-222930.jpg

Blend, blend, blend…

And there it is!

20120603-223014.jpg

What are your favorite smoothie combinations?

xo,
Elle

One thought on “Smoothie Time!

  1. Pingback: Smoothie Time! | One Mind, Two Coasts

Leave a Reply

