Primary Colors, Three Ways

I’ve been feeling colorful. Mainly because I stumbled upon both red and cobalt jeans in Macy’s for only $20 and couldn’t resist getting them and pairing them with other primary colored items already in my closet.

20120530-222830.jpg
Left (Nautical Boho): Red Jeans: Macy’s, Top, Camis, and Necklace: Forever 21, Satin Flats: H&M, Bangles: Amrita Singh

Middle (Prim and Proper): Leggings: Old Navy, Blazer: old, Tee and Cami: Forever 21, Lizard Print Flats: H&M, Necklace: Barbara Weinreb

Right (Sophisticated Boho): Cobalt Jeans: Macy’s, Tee: Old Navy, Cami: Forever 21, Wedges: BCBG, Scarf: Francesca’s Collection

Who ever knew that I would get so much use out of a $3 yellow cami? I also feel the need to disclose that I was only able to wear that scarf draped over my shoulders for about forty five seconds once I left my house. While it may be a dramatic way to wear a scarf, it is not a practical one. Especially if there is the slightest bit of wind. Live and learn.

20120530-223620.jpg
I need you all to know that the two outermost bracelets are from Target and are 3 for $9 right now! In all different colors! Stock up for your summer outfits!

20120530-223824.jpg
Have I mentioned that when you see a piece somewhere that you think is special, you must snatch it up? Well, you must. I came across this amazing little yellow snakeskin clutch at a craft fair years ago. It was more than I would normally have paid for a no name bag, but worth every penny. This bag gives ordinary outfits that extra little something to make them special. Truly one of my favorites.

Have you guys been playing with color like I have been this spring?

xo,
Elle

One thought on “Primary Colors, Three Ways

  1. Pingback: High Five For Friday | One Mind, Two Coasts

Leave a comment