Mani Monday: Polka Dots

This week’s mani combines a few trends: polka dots, a different colored nail, and glitter. I kept the colors muted and subtle on order to not be too loud.

Here’s the result: (Pardon the messiness around my cuticles, that’s all gone now, I swear.)

20120502-222141.jpg

Here are the polishes I used. And the pinheads I used to dot my nails. (Just make a little puddle of polish on a piece of waxed paper, dip the pinhead in, and dot, dot, dot away.) I reversed the colors on one finger per hand (middle on the left, ring on the right) and added glitter dots to the reversed finger only.

20120502-222750.jpg

Are you going to be dotting your nails this season?

xo,
Elle

Leave a Reply

