It’s Raining, It’s Pouring…

Had you asked me a year ago if I ever saw myself wearing Sperry Top Siders, I would’ve responded with an emphatic “no.” The birth of Sperry rainshoes has completely changed my tune. They’re totally cute and (unlike full on rain boots) unobtrusive. I like to wear mine with super bright colors. If the weatherman won’t provide me with sunshine, I’ll bring my own.

20120502-211427.jpg
Skinny Jeans (they have to be skinny in the rain so the bottoms don’t get wet: The Avenue, Sweater: The Gap, Rainshoes: Sperry, Tote: HervĂ© Chapelier, Scarf: Francesca’s Collections.

20120502-211640.jpg
This necklace is from NikiStar Accessories. It is made using real leaves, all of which have a different meaning. I obvi forgot what mine mean. Creativity and generosity, maybe? Eh, I have no clue.

20120502-212142.jpg

20120502-212213.jpg

Also, I hate umbrellas. Maybe because I’m short so I just wind up pissing people off when I knock them in the head with my umbrella. So whenever it rains, I wear a scarf that I can wrap around my head to protect me from the droplets. Form meets function.

What’s your bad weather uniform like?

xo,
Elle

Leave a Reply

