Sometimes the best thing to do is nothing…

20120416-193811.jpg

I had this past Sunday off, which is not the norm for me. I had a million things that I needed to do, could have done, and probably should have done. I did not a one of them and it was great. I took the whole day to do nothing.

I set up a beach blanket in my yard, made myself a delicious iced latte, and loaded up my essentials. I had a Kindle full of unread books, Giorgia’s Greatest Hits on my iPod (she’s an Italian pop singer. Look her up on iTunes. You won’t be sorry), and my phone for texting and Instagram photos. I laid out in the sun, read, and listened to music all day. It was glorious. Heavenly. As perfect as a day on the beach.

Sometimes a day to recharge is just the thing you need. If you are blessed with a yard like I am, I suggest you use it. If not, just get out and spend a day on the grass at your local park! Pack yourself a picnic lunch. You will thank me later.

What about you guys? Do you take days to do nothing sometimes?

Hugs and kisses,

Elle

Leave a Reply

