Pointy Nail Craze: Still On The Fence

20120418-214657.jpg

I’ve really been on the fence about this new super pointy nail trend. It seems everyone is on board lately. First it was just Fergie, Lady Gaga, and Adele. Now I see the girls checking me out at Forever 21 with elaborately designed long pointed nails every week.

I’m still just not sure how I feel about them, so I decided to try a modified version on myself this week. I don’t like the look of long nails so mine are much shorter than all of the pointed nails in question and, to be honest, a bit less pointed. I couldn’t bring myself to go full on talon.

20120418-215001.jpg

I kept them nude with just a pop of color via contrasting stripes and polka dots. Thoughts? Are you into this trend or do you think my hands look foolish right now? Every time I look at my hands I feel like Maleficent.

Hugs and kisses,

Elle

UPDATE as of 4/22/12: I couldn’t look at my hands with these pointy claws for one more second. I broke and took out my emery board to go right back to my tried and true squoval. Pointy nails are apparently just too trendy for me.

Leave a Reply

