God Doesn’t Make Mistakes…

…but I feel like he gave me the wrong head of hair. My hair is super straight but my personality is curly and out of control. My hair and I have been experiencing a lifelong identity crisis because of this incongruity.

20120423-102335.jpg
Pop culture even verifies the personality differences between curly girls and straight haired girls. This clip from Sex and The City sums it up (at the 1:22 mark). I’m a K-K-Katie girl trapped under a simple girl’s head of hair.

Luckily for me, my straight hair, and my curly personality, I have tons of easy ways for stick straight haired girls to achieve the curls of their dreams. Stay tuned for my series on curls, kinks, and waves! I’m wavy so often that my coworkers and friends are taken aback when I wear my hair straight now.

xo,
Elle

One thought on “God Doesn’t Make Mistakes…

  1. Pingback: Headband Curls | One Mind, Two Coasts

Leave a Reply

